Clincarthill Church Cafe, 15 August 2022

I returned to Clincarthill for another one hour acoustic set at the Summer Monday cafe, this time in the Church Hall as it was raining outside. Many thanks again to Stephen and his friends who run the cafe, and to everyone who came to listen to me.

Set List

The set list was another lively mix of thought provoking and entertaining music from the 60s through to present day:

  • Hello Mary Lou (Gene Pitney)
  • Summer In The City (Lovin’ Spoonful)
  • Fire And Rain (James Taylor)
  • Georgia (Hoagy Carmichael)
  • City Of New Orleans (Willie Nelson)
  • Key To The Highway (C Segar/B Broonzy)
  • Rasberry Jam (Alistair Tweedie)
  • He Walked On The Water (Alistair Tweedie)
  • Brown Eyed Girl (Van Morrison)
  • The Letter (Wayne Carson)
  • Man On The Moon (R.E.M.)
  • Summertime (Ella Fitzgerald)
  • What Should I Do (Alistair Tweedie)
  • Crossroads (Robert Johnston)
  • People Get Ready (Curtis Mayfield/D Mansfield)
  • Walk With Me Jesus (Darrell Mansfield)